HelHSS

By HelHSS

Towards Open

Sun and clouds, about + 20, but very strong wind from the southwest making the weather feel cold.

I had a doctor's appointment on the other side of Helsinki in the morning. We thought to do two things at one trip, and Mr S came with me. The side of Helsinki is quite unfamiliar to me, but Mr S lived there a big part of his life in the past. We first went to my doctor by taxi our electric scooters with us and after the appointment rode by scooters to Kaivopuisto, the southernmost tip of Helsinki. 

Mr S introduced places to me in Kaivopuisto neighbourhood and the park. We went to the old popular Café founded in 1952,  I could see the embassies of many countries, also the British. Then we began slowly riding towards home. On the way we popped in Kaisaniemi Botanic Garden. The place is a kind of accessible indoors, however too constricted to Mr S's scooter. So only I checked plants indoors quickly, for we have seen them once before ages ago. I just liked to see the waterlilies, especially the giant, again. Until then we had been on the move about four hours and began to ride straight home.

In the picture you see the view towards the open sea from the highest point in Kaivopuisto park. The park is one of the oldest and most loved in Helsinki and the views from there are amazing.

Very freshing day, although also quite tiring to go through all the events and bustle in the center of the city this time a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.