LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Isn't she lovely!

Psyched myself up, and went for a swim. Missed last Friday and yesterday (1 aquafit, 2 swims planned each week). Cool and overcast when I went, best time as outdoor pool likely to be empty.

As I entered the water, a charming gentleman exited (and provided me with some useful swimming tips). Had the pool to myself for 30 minutes. Brilliant.

Mr B then joined me on the terrace. We ended up chatting to an entertaining chap whose genial elderly mum had flown over from Dublin to see him as he lives locally. She was very happy (and flattered) when I asked her (and him) if I could take her photo.

Ensured I was home well ahead of GP call due (re NHS blood tests for that nasty rash I
had earlier in the year – after private ones suggested I might be coeliac. As the scheduled time came and went, I looked on the app which still showed location as 'at the surgery' (long story -there had been a mix up, not of my doing). Called surgery to check at 4:35 - message saying surgery doesn't take calls after 4:30.

An SMS arrived out of the blue - as I already knew saying the results were all satisfactory. Having waited weeks for the Face to Face appointment, and prepared some related questions, all a little frustrating.

Just watching a Talk TV discussion about 'that' barge, which has arrived further along the coast, to house asylum seekers - and the 2 cruise ships requisitioned for the same purpose, but unable to dock, so returned to their owners. What are the answers? (speed up processing is obviously one).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.