JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Flighty Comma

I took my macro lens for a walk along the Old Road to pick up a prescription at the surgery, hoping to spend a few minutes trying to photograph bees on lavender - something at which I have failed many times. Unfortunately (or stupidly) I had not checked the battery before leaving the house, so after half a dozen photos the autofocus suddenly clunked alarmingly and all went black. After a moment's speculation on sudden camera death, I guessed what had happened, but I didn't have time to try again later so this is the best of a limited photo shoot - anything that moves normally takes me a lot of attempts. It looks much clearer when viewed large. It's only the second comma I've seen this year - the first one had gone before I removed the lens cap - so I was pleased to get anywhere near it, although it was very flighty and reluctant to settle and allow me to focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.