Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Chris Anderson at my Birthday dinner

Chris in happier times, he had been to an event in the afternoon and got a bit tipsy and allowed himself to be turned into a tiger, he then made his way accross London on public transport and joined us all at the restaurant for dinner!

2/6/13
Sadly Chris passed away at the end of last year, he was a talented pianist, composer and producer and I wrote a few songs with him over the years, one of which was translated and covered by a Spanish Artist called Veronica I found it here!.
Chris was always troubled, he suffered from depression and weight problems and ill health, he had a great sense of humour but things could get very dark for him, I used to find it frustrating trying to help Chris beacuse he just seemed to want to talk about his problems but wouldn't take advice, he seemed to want to stay down... in the end having a young family myself I had to distance myself from him, but Max whose shoulders it seems are broader than mine continued to be his friend till the end at least on the phone and internet.
He took the death of his Mother very badly and then lost his Dad almost a year to the day after that and I don't think he ever recovered, according to our mutual friend Steve Lee he was finally gettinhg his life together but it seems the years of unhealthy living had taken it's toll and poor Chris had a heart attack at home alone in Dorset between Xmas and New Year 2012.
I'm sorry I couldn't help you Chris and I'm glad for the songs we wrote and the good times and laughs we had
RIP
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.