Hanullis

By Hanulli

Hornets

Again the hornets started to build a nest on our upper balcony.
Some weeks ago we found one in a blanket.
There was no movement so my Hanulli photographers dared to follow Laura, the nature guide to the new nest. 
"Do you know that if you crumple a brown paper bag and hang it in a tree, you can scare away wasps and other animals? The insects will then think it's a hornet's nest and stay away." (No success guaranteed ;-) )

Oh Laura, I just learned from Munni, that this isn't built from hornets at all. It is created by mud dauber wasps. They are good builders, too. 
(and I have to search where the hornets have their nest now. I really hope they didn't choose my built-in closet...

Reminder: The tag for TiPS,  the stage for stories about the adventures of all kinds of tiny figures is TiPS2023. Share your creative entries with other lovers of tiny people  and have fun :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.