Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Is it a Plane? Is it a Bird? Is it a . . .

Robo-Falcon?  Yes, it is Falco robo-peregrinus

Yes, it had me fooled for a moment when I first spotted it from a distance.

In the past, Peregrine Falcons have nested on the tall steeple of St Bryce Kirk so I didn't immediately rule it out as unlikely.  However, as soon as I started zooming the lens on it I realised it was fake and was there to scare away other birds from the roof of the Leisure Centre.

I have since googled it and found it is an autonomous robot with sensors.  It can make falcon noises, shuffle its wings and turn its head at random times. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fUW3B0AdYNo


Regarding yesterday's blip: Thank you for your feedback.  Opinion was divided.  I will try adding further elements and maybe post it for comparison at a later date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.