What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Going up Robinson

A lovely morning, but Stevie had a vets appointment in the afternoon, so we couldn’t travel far. Parked early at new lands church, and walked up and over Robinson, one of our favourite fells, adding it to my total on the 4th round. It marked my 80th Wainwright!

We had time to continue, so we walked the dale head ridge up to dale head, then dropped into the valley and walked back that way, a route we’d never walked before. Though on the way along the valley, we did have to take off boots and socks, and cross a river, which after the recent rains had swelled rather! No mishaps and a great walk. The pic was taken on my new toy. I’ve finally upgraded my ancient phone to a second hand iPhone 11 Pro, with a 13mm equiv lens

Stevies check up went ok. He’s in excellent health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.