Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Small Skipper

I was about 20 minutes late getting up this morning and seemed to be playing catch-up. At least for the morning.
So by the time we went out for the morning dog walk it was just nudging into afternoon.
Here I got my blip, I was going to take a photo of the thistle, but by the time I’d got my phone out ready this small skipper had settled on it and was quite happy to sit for a few shots.
Then Nicoiseannie collected me and we went to meet fellow blipper GloriaPatricia at Waresley Garden Centre.
It was good to hear all about her volunteering guide role at Wimpole Hall, one of the more local National Trust properties I’ve still got on my list to visit.
Thank you to both for a lovely chat, in lovely surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.