just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Trip…

… to Ostritz visiting the convent Marienthal there. We had visitors from the North for a few days and showed them around :)
We‘re in the middle (well more at the beginning) of having our big old house restored and as it has been a while since the last time there are a lot of different mechanical arts to coordinate and to manage… and… it‘s my job… Hubby can’t get days of as it is holiday time so he won’t be home until the middle of August… Mum is proud that we finally fulfill ‚dad‘s third and last task‘ he couldn’t do by himself anymore but she is also disturbed and worried… but all handymen (mason, stonemason for the granite parts, carpenter, painter) are from the village, they know our house and mum so she does love the little chats when they have their breaks on the porch… the days are full, busy and exhausting … right now the house looks more damaged than ever but I know it will be beautiful afterwards :) I‘m learning more every day :) and I still take my photos every day… just can’t find the time to post.. but I will from time to time :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.