Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Another day, another city, another lunch

Early start to get up and organised to be on the bus by just after 9. My daughter and I headed to Glasgow for a lunch date at Six by Nico on Byers road. We were a little early so had time to browse the charity shops where she found a skirt for a bargain price. We also popped into a shop she really likes which sells home ware but has expanded into jewellery and clothing. As they had a sale in it would have been rude but to have a look. I ended up with a dress which is 3 sizes smaller than I currently wear but fits beautifully and Miss PHL picked up a rather nice beaded handbag.

Lunch was very nice, the restaurant was pretty quiet and we didn’t feel at all rushed. We had time to browse the Oxfam book shop where we both picked up some books before getting back in the subway to head to the train station.

I timed it perfectly to catch the bus home and Mr PHL and Phin came out to meet me at the bus stop.

I sent the evening finishing off my cardigan. It hangs much better than previously and I will blip it soon.

I remembered I had no blip as I was heading to bed so my earrings came in handy.

Thanks to KangZu for hosting TinyTuesday.

Backblipped Wednesday for Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.