Meles

By meles

Swifts!

We went up to the allotment to feed the beasties and pull up as many weeds as possible. I left before D since my foot is still a bit painful. I managed to do a bit of maths and then changed my guitar strings - back on to the lighter gauge, which I prefer these days (lightweight that I am).

I got several shots of flitting sparrows, departing meadow browns, leaves just vacated by grasshoppers, etc but most of them somewhat out of focus anyway. While I was doing the maths I was enjoying listening the swifts who've taken to having screaming parties in the square outside - thought it unlikely I could photograph one, but find there are actually three in this shot. Heavily cropped, but their silhouettes are unmistakeable. Whee-ee-ee!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.