Grammy

By Grammy

Tropical Hibiscus

Being on the hook for getting Chase to the orthodontist, I was up and ready to go when it was time to leave. The appointment went quickly. Kristen asked me to pick some lettuce from her garden. These beautiful hibiscus and lantana were on her deck. We spent the rest of the day doing jobs around the house: ironing, baking, outdoor clean up, etc. Hubby went to see “Sound of Freedom” this afternoon. I chose not to go for fear of the resulting nightmares. Worrying about my grands already keeps me up at night, don’t need more reasons to be anxious. Dinner is in the oven early because hubby has a meeting tonight. I plan to have some Kindle time. Thanks for your visits, stars, hearts and nice comments. Really appreciated even if I do not respond to each one. Stay safe with this crazy weather. “In nature there are no colors or shades. Only hues. The flower of the hibiscus is the purest red I know, as if it draws its color from a divine source.” – Toni Morrison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.