springlilly

By springlilly

Visitor

I was pleased to see a Holly Blue in my garden today in the late afternoon, having seen 5 at The Argory earlier today.
I was even more pleased that my 4 year old car passed the MOT this morning. Especially since appointments are only allowed to be booked 3 months before the current mot expires (31st July in my case, & the earliest appointment I could get when I tried on 30th April, was 10th August). Our DVA centres (where we must go) are so booked up, I managed to move my 10th August appointment to 8.25 am this morning, yesterday. I hope by next year, they are more up to date with slots. Other people at the MOT centre said they had problems getting a slot & since it is all on-line, it is more challenging to those not so familiar/comfortable with on-line bookings. They were saying how easy it used to be to call into the centre & speak to "a person" to get a booking.. Mind you all the staff carrying out the tests were pleasant & efficient, it the test took less than 15 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.