Ingleman

By Ingleman

Visitation

Flippin' blimey, I nearly forgot!

Had such a full day I nearly forgot to blip. Now that won't do, won't do at all 

We went for a drive on a warm sunny day. 

A Cat, a dog, and Mrs I and I. 

We took a drive out to Mellington Hall near Churchstoke with the aim of taking afternoon tea. 

Not realising they were closed on Tuesdays. 

Plan B. 

We went for a long walk through the grounds of the hall including beautiful woodland walks and a fantastic section of the popular Offa's Dyke Path. We met two ladies from Lichfield who were doing the walk and a couple from  ' der Nederlands' (" we don't haf many heels in our country") 

Then we stopped off at the beautiful Kerry Vale vineyards. Where they have a tea shop and scones. And jam and all sorts of delicious temptations. 

Then we had a leisurely drive home and I mowed two of our three lawns. 

Then we had supper and watched TV and I nearly forgot my blip. 

Which is our buddliea (Butterfly bush) Absolutely buzzing with butterflies, hoverflies, bees and other lovely visitors. 

Some days just keep on giving! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.