Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Like a "Great" Artist.

I'm no great follower of Art, as such, but you can't help picking things up, whether remembered from a School Art lesson or en route through life.
    Like Picasso had a "Blue Period", etc.  This seems to be my "Macro Period"  I dare say I'll grow out of it, but I'm a wee bit new-fangled with it just now.
    We were up at Houghton Hall garden centre and I think customers were almost outnumbered by Hover flies. I counted about a dozen & a half on just one small patch of yellow compositae flowers I hadn't sense to ID.  This is NOT "arguably my best shot" there is NO argument - it IS my best today.
    Further chuffedness?  Even knowing where it is, I can't see exactly where I've removed the other WAY out of focus Hover front right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.