Blush response

By Esper

The Pleasure Principle

On This Day In History
2012: Aurora shooting leaves twelve dead, seventy wounded

Quote Of The Day
"Certain guns have a reputation for being especially deadly. They would be the weapons of choice. Contrary to popular belief that these are guys who go berserk, they tend to be well-planned executions. They plan what they are going to wear and what weapons they are going to bring."
(James Alan Fox in reference to the Glock semiautomatic handgun frequently used in mass shootings.)

Purchased in Foyles in London last week, I began reading Gary Numan's autobiography last night and I am thoroughly enjoying it. I can hear Gary's voice reading this brutally honest, warts and all account of his life. Much of what I have read so far has already been covered in Steve Malin's excellent biography, Praying To The Aliens, but that book ended just as Numan's career was beginning to pick up after a very long slump. I'm looking forward to reading more about his incredible return to success and credibility with critically acclaimed albums such as Pure, Splinter, Savage and Intruder.

Here Am I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.