WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Mouse

Went to meet a friend for coffee & scone but by time I had walked to the junction near the café, the road was closed. Phoned friend to say not to bother & go to the house if not already diverting.

So I walked back up to the house & we had tea & fruit loaf in the garden & chatted.

Worried it was the nursing home on fire but seemed to be a bad accident & part of the road was closed most of the day. Queensferry Rd at Barnton junction is a busy in / out of city road.

I then sat out for a wee while myself later & spotted this mouse, at first thought it was one of the sparrows but it stopped & could see it's definitely a mouse!

With all the cats, foxes, sparrowhawk, owl & clumsy young magpies I'm surprised to see the mouse wandering around the garden - I am safer I suppose as long as the wander doesn't include inside the house!

That explains why there are no strawberries between the mouse, blackbirds & sparrows - none to be found.

Mouse eating some grass seeds whilst having an eye on me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.