Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Silver Y Moth

F is still waiting for the garage to source a master cylinder for his car so has borrowed mine to go to Bridgnorth today.

I went to art then back home on the bus.  This afternoon P came to play some tunes with me.  Another member of our (now defunkt) morris team has died - the second in a few months. A few of us have been asked to play some tunes at the celebration after her funeral next week so P and I were deciding what tunes to play that would be appropriate for the occasion.

After he'd gone I went into the garden and saw my first Silver Y moth of the year. It settled under the lavender bush so this was the best view that I could get.  It's called Silver Y because of the Y type mark on it's forewings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.