Schoenies

By Schoenies

Three tier clouds

I managed to get to the common this evening and take some photos....I didn't get a chance to post a blip yesterday as hubby's brother and his wife stayed with us. We had a lovely time, chatting non stop and going to our favourite restaurant in the evening. We agreed that as one gets older family is so important, and we need to keep in touch. A pity that we have such vast distances that separate us.
The weather yesterday was freezing cold and raining - at least my water tanks are full again. Today is cold but sunny. There is snow on the mountains which brings the icy winds.
Golf early tomorrow morning - we have a 7 15 start, and it sounds as if the course is very wet after all the rain. I don't think the water can drain away any more. I guess I'll be dressing warmly, and wearing waterproof shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.