Winsford

By Winsford

Dam

VC came over after lunch and we enjoyed a coffee and chat together before heading into town to go the library and then have a walk before going to the Bookshop Committee meeting.  Our walk took us across the Tummel and we came back across the dam walkway where I took this shot of the water overflow from all the recent rain.

As we walked, we chatted more and it was really nice to catch up - it had been a while.  

I made risotto for tea in which I used peas and tomatoes which I'd grown (along with other ingredients :-) ) and we followed this with strawberries and raspberries from the garden and I touch of cream. Blasta ! 

The risotto required some wine and so a glass might be drunk later on as we continue with The Tudors which we restarted watching last night (on DVD !). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.