Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Everything crossed!

I walked down to Bingley this morning to speak with a person, as opposed to a bot or a website, about my train journeys tomorrow.  The folks in the ticket office are knowledgeable as well as cheery but sadly the office was closed due to the strike, with the threat of permanent closure on the cards.  What shall we do when we need the guidance of an experienced person and the hated ticket machine refuses to function once again?  I've signed the petition but it's likely toothless in the face of 'modernisation'.

So I shall just have to hope that my three train journey tomorrow goes ahead and to time.  Watch this space.

Back home I did a couple of hours in the allotment to try and pick all of the remaining ripe blackcurrants but they do keep ripening behind me when my back is turned!

My blip is of the potential grapes in the greenhouse, how good would that be if they ripened?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.