PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Returning

Just the contrast between trying to get down to the Dartford Crossing and arriving back into the A66 near home. No comment - we could not have done what we did yesterday without the traffic, but then we do like to live where we do without. We are happy to accommodate both. The whole of the journey home was accompanied by The Cricket . . .


I posted yesterday’s blip quickly as it was so late when we got back after our evening adventure. But I knew the photo I wanted to use, as it summed up what it had all been about - the experience of being at a Prom concert at the Royal Albert Hall. I realise I did not specify what we actually listened to:

The BBC National Orchestra of Wales - Conductor Tadaaki Otaka

Rachmaninov: Five Études-tableaux
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Violin Concerto - I wanted a young female violinist - perfect
Beethoven: 5th Symphony - I wanted a full orchestra and something well-known - perfect

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.