MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Bitty day

Went to B&Q for multipurpose compost and ended up buying three 50 L bags (special offer) and an electric lawn raker / scarifier which was on clearance! We already have an electric lawn raker but it's old and past its best. As it still works though we will probably give it away to someone who can collect it.
Did a couple of bitty jobs in the garden and the house. While Terry went for his consultant appointment I cleaned up downstairs.as he didn't want me to go with him - it's not as if he was getting any results and needed support.
It turns out that the biliary stent he had placed 11 years ago was supposed to be removed after a maximum of 6 months. Someone has clearly cocked up and we are yet to find out if it's the fault of Broadgreen Hospital or Whiston Hospital. The consultant is booking a CT scan for Terry and said he should get a phone call in a couple of days. The consultant told him that he could feel (when he examined him) his abdomen is very tense and it shouldn't be like that. He gave him a private prescription for some tablets that may help while he waits for the CT scan.
Not happy re the stent! I was still nursing when he had the stent fitted but it wasn't something I knew about as it wasn't my field as I worked on general medical and I think I was on the stroke unit at the time. I did think that they knew what they were doing though! I thought that it was similar to other stents and could be left in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.