A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Begonia for Flower Friday

Bob tells me he bought this as a tiny tuber several years ago now, and it has become such a beautiful plant, and at present is my favourite in the garden.  So have posted it for Flower Friday.

Have been very fortunate this week to receive some gifts..... Cali brought us some of her home grown potatoes, I don't know the variety but they are most unusual, a dark red colour.  We had some boiled the other night and they were delicious, and these which I have posted in the extras I have now turned into potato salad and we will enjoy it tonight for dinner.

And when I saw Maeve the other day she brought me some chocolates from Isle of Man.  She had been picking her red currants, and also gave me a jar of redcurrant jelly, which I have also blipped in extras.  Sadly it will not last, as it is delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.