Here we go again!

By MI

Little free libraries

There are lots of "little free libraries" in front of homes in Guelph. I pass by a dozen or so on my walk to work. You can read more about the program here, though I think that lots of the ones I see aren't registered with this group and operate on their own. It's a great way to recycle books and build community. This particular one is my current favourite because it is built to look just like the "real" house that it is in front of.

Backblipping... I was in the office yesterday and the days fly by there. Heard a good student presentation, had some nice chats in the hall again and saw a colleague for coffee to catch-up after the year away. I got caught in a thunderstorm on the walk home but J came to my rescue. That was his second rescue of the day as he spent the morning helping a neighbour pump out the water from his basement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.