JohnW

By JohnW

Orchid

Looking back on the day I felt it had been a ‘nothing day’ – all a bit of a muddle.  Then I look at what I have achieved and realise that this old f*** has just run himself down again. 
 
The day started with someone, not yours truly, tipping a full mug of tea over herself and the bed – first job of the day, and I still haven’t made the bed yet!!  I’ve managed a snotagram to British Gas who have still not sorted out Mark’s final bill with the readings taken on 28th June (copied to our local MP), plus tidying up all the paperwork with the estate, and a successful run getting Mrs W a pair of reading glasses for her new eye, plywood from the local merchants, and lunch from the chippy which was meant to be cheap but someone decided on scampi!
 
Anyway when I woke up, sitting at the pooter, I realised that I didn’t have a blip.  So I decided a macro of the latest orchid could be a quick fix.  So on the third attempt I managed a nine frame focus stack – ‘merged’ in Affinity and edited in PS.
 
 
Many thanks to BikerBear, aka Annie, for hosting Flower Friday (it is Friday isn’t it – PLEASE!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.