Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

Beautiful Skimmer

A few eagle eyed amongst you may notice that I have changed my camera gear. Perhaps unbelievably I have moved away from the Canon R6 and gone to a Sony bridge camera. Which, as it happens, is possibly the best in its field with a larger than most sensor and high quality lens. I am told it has been ranked as the best bridge camera in the world. Despite that I hear the gasps but it was the right move for me.

I started to think this way a little while ago. I loved the quality of the canon results, of course I did. But I am not a professional and most, if not all, of my work is really for here, or other social media sites. I don't need to worry about printing large photos (although this does have 20 megapixels), plenty for what I need. I was tiring of walking round either with a large bag of heavy equipment or taking one lens and missing 'that' shot. 

When I saw the heap of canon boxes next to the one Sony camera with a range of 24 to 600mm, I knew I was doing the right thing.

And if anyone could do with a smile today, please see my extras in which Jak is caught mid-flight and the duck who is reading the sign and saying 'sorry girls, but if that's the way they feel, we're leaving'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.