David J. Rose

By djrose007

Graduation

I know a lot of superfluous stuff has drifted across the Atlantic Ocean and been taken up here, in the UK. Graduation from Pre-School is one of them but the children love it, and it gives them a sense that they have achieved something. It may even stick in their minds and encourage them to do well in future classes, and then in later life.
Today it was Buddy's pre-school class, breaking up for the summer holidays. The lovely headmistress of the school visited for this occasion and handed out the certificates etc. even though the pre-school is run separately from the main, primary, school.
Buddy obviously enjoyed the experience and the staff had put a lot of work into making the background for the photographs.
Hendrix breaks up on Tuesday but he has had his report from the reception class. We will see it over the weekend but I know it will be glowing. He's quite a bright young lad.
The EXTRA photograph was going to be my blip today, until Joanne sent the photo of Buddy. It's a Velocity, I think the 'Serg' model. Engine at the rear with a push prop rather than a pull. It often flies overhead and you can hear it coming from a long way off, hence I had my Panasonic Lumix ready for it. Just managed to get the one shot in as I couldn't actually see it on the screen due to the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.