Terri

By Terrifo

Flower Friday

And a grab shot this morning before I hit the road for Windsor This is the other Penstemon, but I forgot to make a note of the name.

I left home this morning at 11am, and joined the slow traffic at the beginning of my journey, as there are speed restrictions on the A361. Eventually joined the M5, all was fine for the first couple of miles before traffic slowed down, purely the volume, and there were speed restrictions 50 and 40 mph. I felt sorry for the people heading for Bristol Airport, as they were queuing back on to the turn off the M5.

Anyway eventually I made it to my hotel here in Windsor after 6hrs of driving, on a route that should have taken about 4hrs. So here until Monday, with a friend's birthday bash on the Thames on Sunday.

Thank you for dropping by and for your comments and rewards, much appreciated as always. :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.