inspirational

By inspirational

So I went to the dentist and he had a look and said it had cracked under the gum line so he took X-rays and then got down to the removing business. As it was a very back tooth, it had long roots and took a bit of muscle to remove it, but I suppose at least it came out in one piece. (I took a photo and sent to sp on here, but she was horrified how graphic it was!).
I went home for a rest on sofa to try to get the bleeding to stop, but that carried on sporadic during the rest of the day.
Work therefore was quite a hard one, as I felt rough and also had had nothing to eat, and was on my own in the department. I tried to keep a low profile, as my mouth was numb and so I was liable to dribble, or have a mouthful of blood.
Home for more sofa time, and just yoghurt and cottage cheese for dinner.
The gladioli bulbs that Harry bought me for Mother’s Day are flowering now and are a a tranquil colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.