MrsK277

By MrsK277

Big girl pants!

Took FK for lunch to Perrywoods to celebrate his promotion. I also wanted a new garden flower fairy in bronze for the Farleigh Secret Garden, as Peter's one has gone missing. No joy, but lovely lunch and love how they lay out their plant displays.

All this was really to keep my mind occupied, before popping into school for a catch up with staff, celebrating Graham's retirement and the sad departure of Emily,  Dan and Rebecca for pastures new. Missed a few faces, but caught up with many old staff and current. 
I held the hands of Helen and Jo and had many tears and many hugs. I became overwhelmed when entering school but FK was a star..."Mum, these people are your friends and want to see you. There is nothing to fear." Wise words. 

I lasted around an hour and became overwhelmed again....but I did it! FK came back to get me from the office while Jo, Sally and Lorna kept watch!

"Look for the positives and congratulate yourself on an enormous step forward" - FK again! My heart bursts with pride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.