Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3128. Outgoing kit…..

We arrived back home this morning having had an early start (3:30am!) leaving Luton at 7am.  Buses were easy and we even managed to catch an earlier bus home which saved us an hour too.

Whilst I was away I realised that I am simply never going to bother travelling with my Olympus camera, as it’s too heavy and there’s too much extra kit to take with me.  Plus I’d like a simple camera with built-in GPS as I found myself taking photos with my little Sony, (which I love) and then talking another photo with my phone to make sure I got the location info too.  I’d like a decent travel camera (fixed lens) with built-in GPS that doesn’t cost the earth!  I messaged my step daughter to see if she was interested in any of my outgoing kit and she’d like to upgrade her existing camera.  I found all the boxes and realised that I’d paid £900 for just one lens…a bit scary when you think about it.  We’re going to come to an agreement about the price of the entire kit, so that she can afford it and so that I can maybe get a second hand camera doing exactly what I want for travelling.  If any of you have any suggestions I’d be grateful for them!  My Sony RX100 VI is fab and has a great lens and a decent zoom but there’s no GPS which means doing every single photo manually.  I will have to do some research.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.