Bob’s Journal

By BobKennedyPhoto

A break from blip.

For some time I have been feeling no motivation to pick up my camera, it has become as Mrs K said in her blip yesterday a chore rather than a pleasurable hobby.
 Over the years I have loved going out armed with camera, tripod, filters etc and trying to improve with each image I took. 
I feel I am now taking pictures just for the sake of it and pressurising myself to get that daily photo just so I can blip, which is never why I set out on my photographic journey.
My camera is now in its bag in a wardrobe and won’t be touched until that ‘feeling’ comes back. 
My thanks to everyone who has followed me, given me stars, hearts and such lovely comments, it really has been appreciated and I will continue to follow all of your pics each day.

As Arnold Schwarzenegger said “ I’ll be back “
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.