The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Gran’s Turn

………………………….to be a hat! A small guest photographer featuring today.

He slept until after 7am this morning but by 7.30 his nappy had given up the ghost and I got told he’d peed in my bed…he was cuddled into the back of me at said point! The nappy was beyond saturated, he was wet, I was wet and the bed was wet…no chance of a lie in. Stripped him and the bed, got washed and dressed then after he’d had some breakfast I popped him in the bath…so he wouldn’t be “stinky”! Yesterday he handed me his tablet saying “Gran can you sort out the internet pease as I’m not big enough to do it yet!” No doubt he soon will be!

Once Daddy had picked him up I got the washing done, luckily the forecast rain didn’t materialise so the bedding has dried this afternoon and I’ve just hung the second load out…I don’t think it will dry much though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.