Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Love Train

It's the '60's weekend' on the railway which involves two diesel and two steam trains pulled by engines built in the 50's/60's, and 60's music and events at Weybourne station.  Sadly, the weather isn't looking great for the weekend but in any event, with other things I have planned the only time I could have a look was this morning.  I got the train over to Sheringham to buy my newspaper then back to Weybourne to see what was going on.  Unfortunately, not a lot!  There was going to be a Beatles tribute band in the afternoon but when I was there fairly early they were just setting up a 60's disco.

I took this shot of 76084 (built 1957) waiting to leave for the run back to Holt.  I've added an extra taken at Holt of a Morris Minor parked outside the Railway Cottage; a recreation of a cottage converted from an old railway coach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.