Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Harvest

Lazy start to the day, sending happy birthday texts to A…(extra)….how on earth can she be 32?!
Did some more financial planning and general thinking, then decided to nip to the garden centre to fill a couple of gaps in pots on the deck. Made the mistake of going to Duns but there was virtually nothing there so ended up having to go to Kelso after all…should just have gone there in the first place!
Got what I needed then home again and the afternoon continued quietly. Did the bit of planting and some strimming and found some raspberries ready to pick, but when the drizzle started I just reverted to wrestling with interest rates and similar.
A little later it was dry enough to take Paisley for a walk and we did a brisk 3 miles up the lane towards Marchmont House. Feeling very reflective today…lots of thoughts about what makes me me and what I want and need …..a year exactly since I retired and on my youngest’s birthday. Probably helped along by having spent a couple of days binge watching the couples therapy series on iplayer. Find it fascinating and the therapist very interesting.
Nothing like a lovely July day….cool and damp, so I made fish and chips for supper then chilled out on the sofa and tried to ignore the drizzle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.