Winsford

By Winsford

Done more (sic)

Disathairne eile/Parkrun eile : Another Saturday and another Parkrun (my 18th to be precise) and this time I walked the two miles there rather than getting a lift.  I was curious as whether this would impact on my time or not - the short answer is it would appear not as I got my third best time overall.  I did however take a lift to the golf club afterwards for the customary post-event coffee. It was a lovely day to be out walking - blue skies, still and not too warm. 

A&M invited us over for lunch which was very pleasant. We sat outside before hand and afterwards and lunch itself was a feast. M is working his way through a Palestinian cook book and we enjoyed spiced lamb which was very tender.  

A quiet evening beckons - an episode of Outlander followed by another installment of The Tudors (in which I am realising on our second watching Henry VIII and his courtiers are portrayed as "yuppie bankers" - however it is good fun to watch (although we check facts as we watch as it there are a few inaccuracies).   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.