BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Went for a walk.....

.....and grew a beard.

It took 20 seconds...yes that's all it took in the new photoshop AI software to turn my stubble into a full grown beard.

AI will be an interesting part of image making from now on. I've used image manipulation software for many years and as long as people are transparent with it's uses I think it can be a great tool. 

Some things work really well with it, others not so much.

What are everyone's thoughts on AI in photography? I fear masters of natural image making will suffer to a degree as people will always question the authenticity of the image and how it was created. In the commercial/ advertising world I don't see it making a scrap of difference as imagery is often so heavy manipulated anyway and we accept "special effects" in our world now.

I hated when everything went HDR mad in the world of landscape imagery.

I loved studying the greats like Ansel Adams who only had a few plates to get a great exposure on a venture out into the wilderness. A bit of manipulation was made in the dark room but even that was a great skill to get right.

Just evolution of technology which I think everyone will have to except.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.