Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Ely Cathedral

After our trip drop-off we called in to a new site near Ely for coffee and cake..it's a small development with a few high-end shops plus a cafe and restaurant. Built on farm land there's also nature trails and dog walks so I put myself on their mailing list for updates as the building work was starting.

To be honest I'd forgotten about entering a photography competition back then so was surprised and delighted to receive an e-mail when it finally opened a few weeks ago telling me I was a prizewinner! We got our coffees on the house and a nice slice each of gluten free victoria sponge :) 

Also a nice surprise was bumping into friends in the cafe so after my Roxy fix yesterday I got to see sweet Amber today! 

This is the climbing frame in the kids' play area :) 

The moving things around and being on my feet is taking its toll a bit though so I think I'd better make Sunday a literal day of rest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.