David J. Rose

By djrose007

Penance!!!

If she's feeling up to it I take Betty (F.M.i.L) to the Vigil Mass on a Saturday evening. She usually sits at the front with a kind Liverpudlian lady, (Angie) who looks after her while I sit off to the side and read a book.
For the past two Saturdays Angie has not been there as she is on holiday so, for my penance of usually reading and ignoring the service, I've had to sit with her and go along with the responses, stand up, sit down, at the right places etc.
It's actually been OK and I can keep Betty on track with where we are in the service on the mass sheet.
I did notice that, on the plaque above the votive candles, it is dedicated to the memory of one Mary Diamond, who passed away on this day, 22 July, 113 years ago (1890)

Thanks to the comments I see I've reached a 12 year milestone on Blipfoto. I never have any idea these things are coming up!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.