That Will Do!

By flumgummery

When Is It My Turn?

A remark by nadinepierce yesterday about the Biggar Show sparked an interest and we decided to go. 

I was totally overdressed for the event, having eschewed green wellies, wax jacket and tweeds for my usual red jacket and shoes, for what is essentially a reduced form of the Royal Highland Show. However, I was happy seeing the sheep judging (were they really all the same breed?), a magnificent Hereford bull and the pet dogs but most of all I loved the heavy horses. These were the only subject I photographed, before and during preparation for show (see extra). I particularly felt for the one still in its box, waiting to be brought out (main photo).

We wandered into the food tent for coffee and eats then covered the grounds - Mr Flum admired the agricultural equipment while I aimed for the craft tent, where we waved a quick Hello to Nadine, who (with her Elf) appeared to be popular with the punters.

After a couple of hours we decided to head off and made a round trip through Moffat to browse the mill shop, then did our shopping nearer home.

Thanks for the heads-up, Nadine, next time I'll blend in more with the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.