Sprout lover

By robharris35

Wally

I was given this jigsaw a while ago by a friend here, who plucked it from her children’s games shelf. A 1,000 piece Where’s Wally? jigsaw is essentially hundreds of pieces of cartoon people gurning and looking gormless. Doing this jigsaw was quite entertaining as it’s fun to scrutinise a Where’s Wally? composition.

As I was jigsaw solving, I was daydreaming hard about future travels in (for starters) Brazil, Turkey and the Balkans, as I do seriously want to take a career break in the coming years. If making a detailed spreadsheet for a long-term backpacking budget remains within the realms of daydreaming, then I am merely daydreaming at this stage.

Other aspects of today were the cheering on of Ons Jabeur, hoping to become the first African and Arab woman to win a tennis Grand Slam, although she lost the Wimbledon final. I watched the highlights whilst munching on some unusual but tasty cashew and fig flavoured ice cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.