Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Stoosbahn

It was my (Annie) last day in Switzerland. I've loved my housesitting opportunity. 

After a very rainy day, I headed out after work to the Stoosbahn, to head up a mountain. One frustration of working out here is the cable cars largely shut around 5pm. The Stoosbahn keeps going late into the evening. It is (currently) the world's steepest funicular, going up to 47 degrees maximum gradient. 

Once at the top, I started out for a walk just as the rain started back up hard. I decided to limit how wet I got, and head back down after not too long. 

Time to get packed up, and get back to Chris tomorrow.

For me (Chris) it was a return to work today after 2 weeks recuperation from my detached retina operation. It felt a little odd and I've got to be careful with screen time but it was good to be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.