The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Grrr .. great annoyance .. and a little pumpkin ..

I took mum for her MOT this morning and she passed with flying colours ..

It was fabulously sunny, so I headed off to Bempton this afternoon, and for once I didn't come home with thousands of gannet photos .. just a selection of little pumpkin photos ..

The sea was absolutely fab .. and a pair of puffins posed nicely for me .. though I had to post the in-flight pumpkin .. I *do* like an in-flight shot ..

Sadly my afternoon was not to continue so happily .. when I had a bit of a run-in with a photographer who I'd seen wandering about the wildflower meadow with large tripod and camera. When he greeted me on the path later on, I said to him that I thought it probably wasn't a good idea to walk about in the wildflower meadow in a bird reserve at nesting time when there are ground nesting birds there (I really shouldn't do these things, I suppose - but I was incensed at his lack of common sense) ..

He then proceeded to tell me how stupid I am, how experienced he is (he's been birding for 40 years, god help us), he wouldn't stand on a nest, I ruin it for everyone blah blah blah ..

I pointed him out to an RSPB worker, who said he'd remember the face and that was it ..

Grrrrrrrrr ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.