Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Istanbul

I don't understand why, but I slept heavily until 11.08 !! Cannot even guess the last time I did that. Anyway, it ruined all plans for art galleries, so today became a very lazy time until 4.30 when I dragged myself off campus to walk to the nearest bakkal (general store) for a few essential provisions. Once moving, I decided to walk to the view point in the hamlet of Kurucesme Ustu where I lived 2001-2004, to take a photograph of the marvelous blue Bosphorus. Adjacent to the apartment where I once lived, this was the view form my window for three years before I moved on to college campus.

On the way back, I met Marshall walking his woofers and we decided to meet at Bizim Tepe later for dinner. As it turns out, both Cory and Sean came too so the four of us ate, drank, and made merry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.