Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bearded Bellflower and friend

Campanula barbata

Went for a longish walk this morning.  It tried to rain once or twice, but never quite made it and most of the time the sun was out so I was happy.

I found this bellflower on the edge of some trees.  It has to be the 'bearded' bellflower, which Google seems to confirm, though it wasn't as short as my field guide says.  I liked the additional hoverfly.

Apart from this a rather silent day of nodding over the paper and not doing the tasks I'd set myself, but I think that's okay sometimes.  Do you ever do that thing of taking out all the stuff swirling round in your head, unpacking it, then putting it back more neatly?  Well that's what I've done.  Does it help?  I'm not sure.

Have a great Sunday evening and a good start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.