pandieb

By pandieb

Maternity

I had a really good jumping lesson this morning, something that hasn't happened for a while. My usual coach is now on maternity leave (she's huge, the babies are due in three weeks) and I think having someone different really helped my confidence. Not that she's not great, just that having someone say things in a different way works for me.

Anyway, I came away smiling and not covered in mud, unlike my friend who was so busy chatting she fell off the mounting block into a puddle before she'd even started! She was fine, just a tad embarrassed when everyone came rushing over. 

After that I decided that after the rain yesterday today was the day to give the garden a bit of a tidy up. Three big tubs of weeds and a wheelbarrow full of 'light prunings' later I called it a day and am now sitting in the remains of the sun with a cold cider drink

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.