ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Orange For Our Ladies

They won their first game today against Portugal!  That said, it wasn't a stellar performance, according to AW.  We had to get up early to make sure to be on time, but I did not watch it except for a brief moment when I made tea.  Instead, it was back on the genealogical table.  A long nap in the afternoon did not restore my adrenaline, but it did me good anyway.  After football followed the Tour de France, which I watched only while we were having dinner.  Kitchen duties tonight, after which I'll be back at 'work'.  There is just so much to catch up on.  Hobbies are meant to be a distraction, serious hobbies even more so.  Thankful I will make it again to the end of the day without feeling too useless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.