Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Pea twirl

This is the perennial pea plant in the garden of one of my neighbours which always gives me some blips of its twirls. I finally went outside to take out the rubbish and go as far as the top of the road and back - my first time outside in about 48 hours. 

Earlier today I went for brunch at my nearest neighbours who are sadly going back to South Africa very soon. They have lived there for over ten years and now have two young boys. They were stranded in South Africa during the pandemic, having intended to go there for three months in December 2020, but were unable to return for over a year. I think that experience made them realise how much they would like to be near their families. I will miss them, partly because it's nice to have some children around. There is a one year old in the flat below me, but I don't see very much of her.

There's an extra of Lexi from the side looking fluffy. I don't know if she's still getting fluffier, or whether this is it. Time will tell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.