StephenF

By StephenF

Default Rocky

Today has been one of those dog days. Not a lot happening, the test match rained off as a draw albeit the weather in Chobham has been fine. My back is playing up and I probably haven't helped matters by doing a bit of work in the garden digging out brambles and clearing around the bug hotel. As it's been one of those dog days I've decided to default to a couple of photos of Rocky the cat. I thought the main picture, contrasting his black fur against the green grass and the yellow daisies that I spared when I mowed the lawn yesterday (a job that took me nearly all day after NoMow May, June AND July!) had a pictorial quality which he promptly shattered by deciding to go for a roll-over. Still, it made a reasonable extra photo. Just seen Chobham Common featured on BBC 1 Countryfile in a piece about the damage that wild fires can cause to the environment and wildlife, and what can be done to mitigate it. We're fortunate to have this rare heathland on our doorstep and I really should spend more time appreciating and helping to protect it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.